#23research – Thing 5: News Feeds

Thing 5 looked at News Feeds, specifically the RSS web format.  My experience to date with RSS feeds was pretty much limited to the RSS function within Outlook for work.  After reading the module, I thought I would give Feedly a try as it looked fairly straighforward.

Screenshot of my Feedly – 23Research collection

Feedly1

I created a 23Research collection with links to all participants blogs. I really liked how easy Feedly was to use, and the simplicity of layout – I prefer the ‘Title List’ display option – it kind of looks like email and I like that format.

I like the idea I will be able to keep track of other participant’s postings though I think the greatest challenge for me will be to remember to check it regularly 🙂

Share a thought or pātai mai :)

