4/30 – Gratitude

A few months ago I was reminded about the wonderful things in my life by someone fairly new that I had met.  As an outsider, her general observations were spot on – it is wonderful!  So my post for #blogjune today is to acknowledge, what, or more specifically, who I am thankful for.  I expect to write similar posts throughout the month, so this is by no means a definitive list, rather a few names of people I feel grateful to have crossed paths with.  In no particular order:

The Inspirer – thank you to the lovely wāhine who inspired this post.  She’s not on Twitter … yet 🙂

@megingle – one half of Heroes Mingle and a work colleague sitting a couple of desks down from me.  I am thankful for the time you give to me, the inspiring chats we have, and the exciting perspective on all things library that you so willingly share.  And always with a smile too!

@ajwillemse91 – a new library professional with a level of enthusiasm and excitement like no other.  It has been so exciting to watch your growth over the past year or so, and I am thankful that you have shared those moments with me/us via Twitter.  (Looking forward to watching your video tonight).

@AlisonWnz – one quarter of the Health Cluster I belong too.  I am thankful for the time, energy and effort you have given me to help me grow within this space.  It is such a pleasure to learn from you and I love the laughs (and sobs?) we share along the way (over the odd cappuccino).  We really are the best team 🙂

@RikiLee_P – one sixth of Ngā Manu Ka Rere and all around cool chick.  It is so exciting to see your library career develop and the positive approach you have towards everything in life.  You calmed me down when I was nervous (you remember right?), welcomed me into your home (and Ma’s!), and always made me feel that I was safe and belonged.  If I had been blessed with a little sister, I would want her to be just like you 🙂

gratitude

 

 

Share a thought or pātai mai :)

