Opportunity knocked and the door opened

A week ago I wrote a post about writing opportunities that presented unexpectedly through two of the listservs I’m registered with.  One involved writing for the web, and the other focused on research writing.

Today one of those opportunities came into being and in 2014 I will officially begin working on my web writing skills.  This morning I was welcomed into the team (virtually) and look forward to meeting with my web-based colleagues in the New Year.  I’m excited that this opportunity allows me to meet and work with other New Zealand librarians and will also enable me to learn new skills.  I even have my first task – to prepare a short blurb about myself.

As I said before, its amazing the things that can happen when you least expect it.

Share a thought or pātai mai :)

